There are many ways you can balance and heal your chakras such as meditation, yoga, visualization, crystals, sound therapy, aroma therapy, using colour and mandalas. Imagine your chakras forming a pyramid – the lowest one at the base is your first chakra creating a dense and heavy base and the highest one located at your forehead, sixth chakra, is light and airy. Each chakra also relates to a sense and an element:statue of Buddha
  • First chakra = smell/earth
  • Second chakra = taste/water
  • Third chakra = sight/fire
  • Fourth chakra = touch/air
  • Fifth chakra = hearing/sound
  • Sixth chakra = “sixth sense”/light
  • Seventh chakra is off the body and unrelated to the sensory world, it is pure consciousness.
As you can see, due to their nature, different healing methodologies are more effective for different chakras. For the first chakra the healing comes from long term physical practices due to its dense quality. Natural crystals, smell oriented treatments and by simply being in nature, touching dirt, gardening is balancing for first chakra. Second chakra is related to water so swimming or being around water, drinking orange colored juices or eating healthy and tasty foods, physical exercise such as flow yoga or tantric yoga practices is healing for your second chakra. Third Chakra is element fire so any workout that is strengthening and empowering is healing; also solving puzzles, confidence building, affirmations, getting out in the sun and eating yellow spicy foods are some of the ways you can balance third chakra…   So be creative using your knowledge and understanding about chakras. Remember energy healing happens with your heart’s intention and mind’s attention. Always listen to your self to decide what works for you.    
  1. ANAHATA CHAKRA or HEART CHAKRA ‘unstruck sound’
  Associated with the element AIR – colour GREEN – shape HEXAGON Located at the middle of chest, centre of the 7 chakras where inner and outer worlds converge. Develops between the ages 4 – 7  Negative Emotion: Grief Basic Right is to love and to be loved  Basic Need: Acceptance of self and others  Symbolizes awareness and manifestation of love. Social identity. Cultivating love beyond personal emotions but with awareness of divine love, unity and connection.  Physically if effects the immune system, lungs, heart, upper back, shoulders and neck.  When balanced: Loving, empathetic, peaceful, altruistic, good immune system  Deficiency: we feel lack of connection with others, get sick easily, sense of withdrawal, loneliness, judgement, intolerance, fear of intimacy,  Excess: Codependent, poor boundaries, clinging, demanding, jealousy, attachments, over sacrificing  Balancing yoga and healing practices focuses on the breathing practices, chest and shoulder stretches, backbends. Tapping into compassion, love and acceptance of self in very cell of our being. Hugging (even self hugging) can boost and balance your heart chakra.  

The Earth's Heart Chakra

Stonehenge, EnglandStonehenge, England Stonehenge as well as the surrounding areas of Glastonbury, Somerset, Shaftesbury and Dorset all form the heart chakra of Mother Earth. Where Stonehenge is constructed is the strongest point of all of this energy. Again, the Female Great Dragon Ley Line connects Uluru to Stonehenge. “Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” ― Jalaluddin Rumi     Warrior’s Yoga Flow Hasu Dojo Tuesday: 6:45pm – 8:00pm Sunday: 7:30pm – 9:00pm Enzan Dojo Saturday: 10:00am – 11:15am